International Slurry Surfacing Association Re-Elects Rusty Price 2016-2017 President

Annapolis, MD – At their 54th Annual Convention in Bonita Springs, Florida, February 23-26, 2016, the membership of the International Slurry Surfacing Association (ISSA) re-elected Rusty Price to the office of President for the 2016-2017 term. Rusty is currently Operations Manager for Utah-based Intermountain Slurry Seal.

Other re-elected officers for 2016-2017 were: Vice President – Carter Dabney, Slurry Pavers, Inc.; Secretary – Rex Eberly, Bergkamp Inc; Treasurer – Eric Reimschiissel, American Pavement Preservation; and ISSA’s Immediate Past President Christine Deneuvillers, VECTRA.

Directors elected for the term include: Chris Anspaugh, Strawser Construction Inc., Columbus, OH; Doug Hogue, VSS Macropaver, Hickman, CA; Sabine Lebec, Eurovia, Brossard, Canada; Steve Olsen, Telfer Highway Technologies, McCellan, CA; Howie Snyder, Vance Brothers, Inc., Kansas City, MO; Larry Tomkins, Ergon Asphalt & Emulsions Inc., Jackson, MS; and Dave Welborn, Ingevity, N. Charleston, SC. Bob Jerman, Ingevity, N. Charleston, SC, was re-elected as ISSA’s Technical Director.

The International Slurry Surfacing Association (ISSA) is a nonprofit association dedicated to the interests, education and success of Slurry and Micro Surfacing, Chip Sealing and Crack Treatment professionals and corporations around the world.

ISSA is a founding member of the Pavement Preservation & Recycling Alliance along with the Asphalt Emulsion Manufacturers Association and the Asphalt Recycling & Reclaiming Association. PPRA is a partnership of leading industry associations (AEMA, ARRA, ISSA) to advance sustainable, eco efficient, and innovative pavement applications.

Subpage - Bottom
Contact Us

International Slurry Surfacing Association
800 Roosevelt Road, Building C-312
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Email Member Services