ISSA Elects Rusty Pruce -2015-2016 President

Annapolis, MD – At their 53rd Annual Conference in Paris, France, during the first Pavement Preservation &-Recycling (World) Summit, February 22 – 25, 2015, the membership of the International Slurry Surfacing Association (ISSA) elected Rusty Price to the office of President for the 2015-2016 term. Rusty is currently Operations Manager for Utah-based Intermountain Slurry Seal.

Other 2015-2016 officers elected were: Secretary – Rex Eberly, Bergkamp Inc; Treasurer – Eric Reimschiissel, American Pavement Preservation; Vice President – Carter Dabney, Slurry Pavers, Inc.; and ISSA’s Immediate Past President Christine Deneuvillers, VECTRA.

Directors elected for the term include: Chris Anspaugh, Strawser Construction Inc.; Scott Bergkamp, Bergkamp Inc.; Doug Hogue, VSS Macropaver; Steve Olsen, Telfer Highway Technologies; Howie Snyder, Vance Brothers; Larry Tomkins, Ergon Asphalt & Emulsions; Dave Welborn, MWV Asphalt Innovations, Charleston, SC; and Technical Director – Bob Jerman, MeadWestvaco Corporation.

# # #

The International Slurry Surfacing Association (ISSA) is a nonprofit association dedicated to the interests, education and success of Slurry and Micro Surfacing, Chip Sealing and Crack Treatment professionals and corporations around the world.

ISSA is a founding member of the Pavement Preservation & Recycling Alliance along with the Asphalt Emulsion Manufacturers Association and the Asphalt Recycling & Reclaiming Association. PPRA is a partnership of leading industry associations (AEMA, ARRA, ISSA) to advance sustainable, eco efficient, and innovative pavement applications.

For photos, or to receive this release in Word format, contact

Subpage - Bottom
Contact Us

International Slurry Surfacing Association
800 Roosevelt Road, Building C-312
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Email Member Services