NEW! ISSA Pavement Preservation & Sustainability Program Award

Eligible Nominations

Established in 2020, the International Slurry Surfacing Association will recognize and honor various agencies that have made outstanding contributions to the Pavement Preservation industry.  The award is presented to agencies regionally who have been champions in the promotion, use and success of pavement preservation applications represented by ISSA (slurry surfacing, micro surfacing, chip seal, cape seal and crack treatment). 

Nominating Criteria

This award has been established to recognize agencies that have successfully utilized or championed ISSA pavement preservation technologies for 12 or more years as part of their pavement network strategy to achieve enhanced pavement performance, reduce pavement life-cycle cost, use eco-friendly products, and/or maximize use of limited budgets.  In addition, these agencies use their knowledge and understanding of pavement preservation to teach and mentor other individuals and agencies while being innovators in the pavement preservation industry.

All nominations must be submitted by an ISSA member.  Submissions must be completed on ISSA Agency Pavement Preservation & Sustainability Award form and due no later than November 30, 2020.

Click here for the 2021 ISSA Agency Pavement Preservation & Sustainability Program Award Guidelines & Nomination Form.

Subpage - Bottom
Contact Us

International Slurry Surfacing Association
800 Roosevelt Road, Building C-312
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Email Member Services