ISSA Excellence in Pavement Preservation Award


Established in 2015 and first awarded in 2016, the ISSA Award for Excellence in Pavement Preservation was established to recognize and honor public officials, engineering firms or agencies that have made outstanding contributions to the Pavement Preservation industry.  

The award is presented to an Owner/Agency or Engineering firm that has been a champion in the promotion, use and success of pavement preservation applications represented by ISSA (slurry surfacing, micro surfacing, chip seal, cape seal and crack treatment).  

Up to two awardees, North American and International, may be recognized in any given year.

Submissions for the 2021 Excellence in Pavement Preservation Award are due no later than November 30, 2020.

Click here for the 2021 ISSA Excellence in Pavement Preservation Award Guidelines & Nomination Form


Previous Award Recipients

2020 North America - Utah Department of Transportation

2019 North America - Rankin County, MS, Road Department

2018 North America - Jackson County Roads - Read More

2017 North America - Scott Bartlett, Superintendent of Public Works Operations, Town of Fairfield, CT - View Presentation 

2016 North America - Paul Baradas, Project Management - Street Resurfacing Program, San Francisco Public Works, CA - View Submission

2016 International - Mahbub Hossain, Coordinator Asset Services, Cambelltown City Council, Australia - Read More

Subpage - Bottom
Contact Us

International Slurry Surfacing Association
800 Roosevelt Road, Building C-312
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Email Member Services